Trade Responsibly. Trade Responsibly.CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 84.60% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

GBPSEK - British Pound / Swedish Krona

Swap Short: -162.4539 PointsSwap Long: -61.1386 Points
Low: 12.63835Spread MT5 floatingHigh: 12.72485
Global Stock Exchanges Session Times
Sydney
5:45 pm (Local)
Opens in 40h 5m
Tokyo
3:45 pm (Local)
Opens in 41h 15m
London
6:45 am (Local)
Opens in 49h 15m
New York
1:45 am (Local)
Opens in 55h 45m

GBPSEK Trading Chart

D1
W1
M1
No chart data
Past performance is not a guarantee or prediction of future performance.

Trading Conditions

Platform
cTrader
cTrader
MT4
MT5
Execution
Market Execution
Market Execution
cTraderSpreads + 0.35$ per 10K traded
Minimum: 113.90Average: 157.07
Market Hours*Closed Now
Market Hours*Closed Now
Limit and Stop Level0 points
Used Margin (1:100 leverage rate) in US Dollar1000 SEK X USDSEK Rate
Minimum contract size1000 GBP (0.01 lots)
Minimum step for increasing contract size1000 GBP
Margin requirements to open a lock position *0

* Only if Margin Level > 100%

The average spreads provided for each platform are updated on a daily basis to reflect the average for the previous day. Though FxPro attempts to provide competitive spreads during all trading hours, clients should note that these may vary and are susceptible to underlying market conditions. The above is provided for indicative purposes only. Clients are advised to check important news announcements on our Economic Calendar, which may result in the widening of spreads, amongst other instances.

The above spreads are applicable under normal trading conditions. FxPro has the right to amend the above spreads according to market conditions as per the 'Terms and Conditions of Business'.

The performance of the GBP/SEK currency pair is heavily influenced by the relationships of two world major economies: Sweden and Great Britain. Keep in mind that the Krona often shadows the movements of the Euro. This pair is ideal for the investors looking to diversify their portfolios away from the four majors, this currency pair is usually relatively stable.

GBP/SEK is most active during the European sessions on Thursdays and have the lowest volatility on Mondays.

For a successful trading tool such as the Pound against the Swedish Krona, it is desirable to have a sufficient deposit amount. This is especially important when it comes to long-term retention of the open positions, for example, in the case of trading with the carry-trade strategy, when the course dynamics may change for the several times in the short term.

If you are interested in trading the GBP/SEK currency pair, contact FxPro today and open trading account in several minutes.